Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Earlier versions of Out of the Park Baseball > Earlier versions of OOTP: General Discussions

Earlier versions of OOTP: General Discussions General chat about the game...

View Poll Results: Who are the two best shortstops ever? (TWO VOTES MAX!)
Keller "Killer" Addison 3 18.75%
Japic Archambault 1 6.25%
Yves Corbeil 8 50.00%
Terre Gereke 16 100.00%
Riczieldt "Ricky Ho" Hohfczalftler 0 0%
Pascalin Jutras 0 0%
Louis-Philippe Lapicerella 0 0%
Derrick Nagata 0 0%
Ralf Sturm 0 0%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 16. You may not vote on this poll

Old 10-19-2008, 06:29 PM   #1
Long_Long_Name
Hall Of Famer

Beta Baseball Hall of Fame: Shortstops

So, in 2028, Beta Baseball, the online league I've been leading since 2002, is currently holding its 25th anniversary festivities. This includes the launch of our Hall of Fame - 25 years is enough to warrant a decent Hall of Fame, I figured. Since we're a small league, I thought it would be a good idea to seek public votes and get a larger sample size and post here (although we're holding this poll for our owners on our own board as well). The way we are going to do it is we're going to hold a vote to select our all-time team (2 players from each position plus 7 pitchers for a total of 25 men), and the retired ones will be our initial Hall of Fame inductees. After talking to a moderator, and rejecting his proposal of holding 9 polls at once in 9 different threads, I thought I'd do it gradually, over the whole season. This week we're doing shortstops. Poll will close in one week, top 2 will be selected.