Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Earlier versions of Out of the Park Baseball > Earlier versions of OOTP: New to the game?

Earlier versions of OOTP: New to the game? A place for all new Out of the Park Baseball fans to ask questions about the game.

Old 04-01-2013, 11:12 AM   #1
BballDoc
Minors (Single A)

Team strategy

So I am very new to online play (joined my first league). I was wonder of those playing in online leagues, how many actually mess with the Team Strategy settings?

There are just soo darn many different 'situations': Inning 1-3 tied, inning 1-3 lead by 1, inning 1-3 trail by 1, inning 1-3 lead by 2, on and on and on.

How many of you mess with those settings and what is the general consensus on how effective they are?
BballDoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2013, 01:04 PM   #2
TGH-Adfabre
Hall Of Famer

I do not touch them, but I do set player strategies for all of my ML players and significant prospects every spring.
Old 04-01-2013, 01:48 PM   #3
RchW
Hall Of Famer

The only problem with overriding team strategy is that players will steal or run inappropriately. If you play out games no problem. Simming well... ...

RichW

#stopthestupid

“Conservatism consists of exactly one proposition …There must be in-groups whom the law protects but does not bind, alongside out-groups whom the law binds but does not protect.” Frank Wilhoit
RchW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2013, 02:05 PM   #4
The Game
Hall Of Famer

I set it up for all times and situations. I will on occasion set player strategies.
The Game is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2013, 05:13 PM   #5
SteveP