Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Franchise Hockey Manager 4 > Franchise Hockey Manager 4 - General Discussion

Franchise Hockey Manager 4 - General Discussion Talk about the latest FHM, officially licensed by the NHL!

Old 10-06-2017, 11:08 PM   #1
tylerjlc
Bat Boy

Lopsided shot totals/scores

Is anyone else experiencing unrealistic shot totals/scores.

I'm playing as 2017 Toronto and I'm getting blown out every game. I'm using the same line as in real life and have set the tactic similarly as well.

I'm wondering if this is b/c I'm a new coach/gm so my ratings aren't high. Either way, it seems a bit much that I'd lose every game with a fairly good team.

Otherwise, thanks to everyone who worked on the game, a lot of detail and it's coming across really well in its first iterations.
tylerjlc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2017, 12:48 AM   #2
JeffR
FHM Producer

Your tactics rating starts high enough by default that it should keep you competitive, even at the NHL level. It may be a case of the team adjusting to the tactic. What are your average shots for/against looking like?
JeffR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2017, 08:01 AM   #3
tylerjlc
Bat Boy

Through the preseason, with the exception of the first and last game, the shot totals were around 45-15.

I think you're right about it being an adjustment issue. I'll play another couple of weeks and see if it's more competitive.

Thanks for the response.
Old 10-07-2017, 10:20 AM   #4
croatian
All Star Starter

I noticed same thing. Started historical challenge with Anaheim, and in two first games of the season I was outshot 25-98 and lost 2:9 and 1:8 against St.Louis and Dallas.
croatian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2017, 02:05 PM   #5
tylerjlc
Bat Boy