Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Out of the Park Baseball 25 > OOTP Mods > OOTP Mods - Schedules

OOTP Mods - Schedules Create your very own game schedules, or share historical schedules

Old 07-04-2020, 07:31 AM   #1
vtrudell
Bat Boy

Schedule writing block

Hello...I'm trying to make a schedule for my fictional league.It's my first time doing so and I'm feeling overwhelmed. i'm to do a schedule for the following structure:

132 games...2 subleagues with 2 divisions of 4 teams in each subleague

3 home/3 away vs each team in other subleague (48 interleague)

6 home/6 away vs each team within subleague (36 division..48 interdivision)

I'm trying to do it like this: All 3-game series

Starting with 12 interleague games..1 East vs 2 East for 6 & 2 West vs 1 West for 6..with 2 series of each setup hosted by each subleague.....then 1 East vs 2 West for 6 & 2 East vs 1 West for 6..with 2 series of setup hosted by each subleague

9 division games

12 interdivision games with 2 series being hosted by each team in subleague

12 more interleague games facing teams not faced in first interleague block..same series setup as first

12 more interdivisional games played with home team reversed

9 division games

last 66 games are same matchups with home teams reversed

The main question I have is this...Are 9 or 12 game homestands /road trips avoidable under such a schedule?

The other question is can someone that knows what they are doing please help me out???
vtrudell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2020, 01:10 PM   #2
DustyElbows
Minors (Triple A)

In general, the longer it takes you write out your schedule format, the harder it will be to make. Given all of the qualifications you have written out, I would guess that this schedule is over-constrained and will be next-to-impossible without some pretty smart tricks being used.