Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Out of the Park Baseball 14 > OOTP 14 - General Discussions

OOTP 14 - General Discussions Discuss the new 2013 version of Out of the Park Baseball here!

Old 12-15-2013, 02:42 PM   #1
BradC
All Star Starter

The "let's improve the OOTP manual" thread

Hello OOTP Citizens:

I now have access to edit the OOTP 14 manual. I have some manual writing experience for Nuance and Freeverse, along with some related experience for Apple, so I said I'd jump in and help improve the manual where I could.

I know I've seen comments along the lines of "This isn't documented properly in the manual," or "This should be in the manual," so I'd like to use this thread for everyone to post what they'd like to see in the manual. What do we need to add? What do we need to change?

I realize there's probably a lot of work to be done here, but if I start with the big stuff and do what I can here and there in between my other duties, maybe we can whip this into shape in time for OOTP 15.

Thanks!

- Brad
BradC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2013, 03:00 PM   #2
RchW
Hall Of Famer

Would you be able to take submissions in typical word processing formats ie Microsoft Office and put them in the manual? If you can, I may be able to help out. I have considerable experience writing technical documentation, specifications, work instructions etc.

RichW

#stopthestupid

“Conservatism consists of exactly one proposition …There must be in-groups whom the law protects but does not bind, alongside out-groups whom the law binds but does not protect.” Frank Wilhoit
RchW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2013, 03:57 PM   #3
joefromchicago
Hall Of Famer

One obvious place to start is the manual's section on storylines, the entire content of which is "no content yet."