Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Franchise Hockey Manager > FHM - General Discussions

Old 12-22-2014, 03:30 PM   #1
Joel Howe
Bat Boy

Feature Requests

Hi everyone,

I've only played through a single season, so I'm still a newbie, but I have a few suggestions that might be worth considering for future versions of the game:

1. It would be nice to be able to sim for long stretches without worrying about goalie fatigue, but without handing over control of your entire lineup to the AI. If there was an option to have the AI handle only goaltender changes, that would be really handy.
2. Another feature request: in OOTP Baseball, you control personnel decisions for your farm teams. It would be nice to be able to do the same in FHM. For example: if your AHL team has a lot of young players, you could hire a head coach who is more skilled in prospect development.
3. It would be useful to be able to specify what you're looking for in a trade. I had a good number of trade offers from the AI over the course of the season, but I only accepted maybe one because the rest weren't offering what I was looking for. If you could specify that you're looking for Veteran D, a LW Prospect, a high-ability G, or draft picks, then teams would be more likely to only offer a trade that was useful to you. In turn, if the AI generated this "want list" for the other teams, you could see what other teams were looking for, too.
4. It would be handy to be able to search for a player by ratings. So if I know my team lacks a defensive C who can also grind it out, I could search for a C with a "defensive read" of at least 14 and a "hitting" of at least 13.