Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP Update 20.8 - OOTP 20 Available - FHM 6 Available

  

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Out of the Park Baseball 20 > OOTP Mods > OOTP Mods - Database Tools

OOTP Mods - Database Tools Do you need to take a dump? SQL gurus welcome

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-18-2012, 03:26 PM   #21
Spindel
All Star Reserve
 
Spindel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Lambertville, NJ
Posts: 728
Thanks: 99
Thanked 306x in 138 posts
Damn iframers
__________________
Union League Baseball Commissioner since 2011.
Spindel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2012, 04:10 PM   #22
cody8200
Hall Of Famer
 
cody8200's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 2,388
Thanks: 1,852
Thanked 1,147x in 474 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by fhomess View Post
simPreview.php is not ready yet, but coming.


Will be fixed in 3.0.1.


Will be fixed in 3.0.1.
Thanks!
__________________
Web Design and Digital Marketing Agency - Sharp Guys Web Design -
Twitter: @sharpguysweb
cody8200 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2012, 04:28 PM   #23
dangarion
All Star Reserve
 
dangarion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Orange, CA
Posts: 569
Thanks: 16
Thanked 5x in 5 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by fhomess View Post
Ok, I installed WordPress on my site. It seems the PHP widgets won't work for this, but if you use the ****** Widget plugin, then it will work.

EDIT... apparently "eye-Frame" is a bad word here? Replace the asterisks with eye-Frame, but change "eye" to "I".
Ah. That works. I'll need to do a bit of tweaking, was preferring a different approach, but it works. You rock.
__________________
DanGarion
GM - Los Angeles Dodgers The Peanuts and Cracker Jack Baseball League
PCJBL!
dangarion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2012, 10:31 AM   #24
cody8200
Hall Of Famer
 
cody8200's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 2,388
Thanks: 1,852
Thanked 1,147x in 474 posts
Frank, a quick idea. Guys like me that use StatsLab for our singleplayer leagues could use this (and possibly some multiplayer leagues). Instead of only league team owners being able to vote for All Star's and Awards, would it be possible to have a setting where the general public could do the voting like the real games? We would just list a link on the forum and they could go in an vote, no login needed. I think it would be a lot of fun but I have no idea how difficult it would be to code.
__________________
Web Design and Digital Marketing Agency - Sharp Guys Web Design -
Twitter: @sharpguysweb
cody8200 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2012, 01:19 PM   #25
fhomess
Hall Of Famer
 
fhomess's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 3,459
Thanks: 168
Thanked 1,184x in 443 posts
v3.0.1 is uploaded with minor bug fixes. Just download the updated zip and install the new files over top of your old ones.

In season Sim Preview is back, too.

Quote:
Originally Posted by cody8200 View Post
Frank, a quick idea. Guys like me that use StatsLab for our singleplayer leagues could use this (and possibly some multiplayer leagues). Instead of only league team owners being able to vote for All Star's and Awards, would it be possible to have a setting where the general public could do the voting like the real games? We would just list a link on the forum and they could go in an vote, no login needed. I think it would be a lot of fun but I have no idea how difficult it would be to code.
I've actually thought a little bit about this as I think it would be fun, too. Currently, I'm not close to going anywhere with it, though.
__________________
StatsLab- PHP/MySQL based utilities for Online Leagues
Baseball Cards - Full list of known templates and documentation on card development.
fhomess is offline   Reply With Quote
2 thanks for this post:
cody8200 (12-19-2012), dangarion (12-21-2012)
Old 12-19-2012, 05:53 PM   #26
Buane
Minors (Double A)
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 161
Thanks: 28
Thanked 106x in 34 posts
Just another small bug I've come across, but it seems like the historical leaderboards aren't including any retired players sometimes. If I just search for straight historical leaders, the retired players show up. But if I narrow a search down to just retired players, it doesn't show any results. Or, for example, if I search for all players ever drafted by a particular team, it limits it to only active players.

For example: http://buane.net/risingstar/StatsLab...tat=&ovrMinPT=
__________________
Commissioner - Rising Star League
Congratulations to the 2054 Champion New York Titans!
Buane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2012, 06:28 PM   #27
fhomess
Hall Of Famer
 
fhomess's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 3,459
Thanks: 168
Thanked 1,184x in 443 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Buane View Post
Just another small bug I've come across, but it seems like the historical leaderboards aren't including any retired players sometimes. If I just search for straight historical leaders, the retired players show up. But if I narrow a search down to just retired players, it doesn't show any results. Or, for example, if I search for all players ever drafted by a particular team, it limits it to only active players.

For example: http://buane.net/risingstar/StatsLab...tat=&ovrMinPT=
Should be fixed now. Zip file updated, no new version number.
__________________
StatsLab- PHP/MySQL based utilities for Online Leagues
Baseball Cards - Full list of known templates and documentation on card development.
fhomess is offline   Reply With Quote
Thank you for this post:
Buane (12-21-2012)
Old 12-19-2012, 09:33 PM   #28
cody8200
Hall Of Famer
 
cody8200's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 2,388
Thanks: 1,852
Thanked 1,147x in 474 posts
I noticed on the sim preview, the strikout and rbi rankings are fixed for the Triple Crown - Nice!
Love seeing the supplemental picks being shown correctly!

These are small things but issues I noticed. Certainly no hurry to fix them or anything.
Not all ballparks are currently be listed in the ballpark history report. In my career, I only see 15 out of 24 and the western/eastern division switch doesn't change anything.
The sim preview player streaks aren't currently working. Ones I noticed include hit streaks, win streaks, lost streaks and consecutive game streaks.
The team win/loss streaks do seem to work.
__________________
Web Design and Digital Marketing Agency - Sharp Guys Web Design -
Twitter: @sharpguysweb
cody8200 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2012, 08:04 PM   #29
dangarion
All Star Reserve
 
dangarion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Orange, CA
Posts: 569
Thanks: 16
Thanked 5x in 5 posts
I was wondering if there were any plans to make the development page a little more like the OOTPU one, with some graphs or something?

Also what is this sample file for?
forumTBUpdate.php what can I do with it?
__________________
DanGarion
GM - Los Angeles Dodgers The Peanuts and Cracker Jack Baseball League
PCJBL!

Last edited by dangarion; 12-21-2012 at 08:11 PM.
dangarion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2012, 12:41 AM   #30
fhomess
Hall Of Famer
 
fhomess's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 3,459
Thanks: 168
Thanked 1,184x in 443 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by dangarion View Post
I was wondering if there were any plans to make the development page a little more like the OOTPU one, with some graphs or something?

Also what is this sample file for?
forumTBUpdate.php what can I do with it?
You can write your own code to send your trade block updates to your league's forum. It's basically a hook for you to run additional PHP code that you write. The PEBA uses it. After a GM updates their trade block and saves it, a button appears called "Update Forum" or something to that effect. Click that button and it runs in this code. In the PEBA, one of the GM's has written code that causes the information in the trade block to show up in the league forums. Technically, you can use it to do whatever you want, but that's the intention for it.
__________________
StatsLab- PHP/MySQL based utilities for Online Leagues
Baseball Cards - Full list of known templates and documentation on card development.
fhomess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2012, 01:36 PM   #31
Spindel
All Star Reserve
 
Spindel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Lambertville, NJ
Posts: 728
Thanks: 99
Thanked 306x in 138 posts
I've noticed that sometimes the box scores and sim previews overlap when they update. I've only just noticed it.
__________________
Union League Baseball Commissioner since 2011.
Spindel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2012, 02:09 PM   #32
BleedingCubbyBlue
All Star Reserve
 
BleedingCubbyBlue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Gurnee, IL
Posts: 601
Thanks: 5
Thanked 1x in 1 post
I'm seeing the errors below at the top of every page after installing. Overall, most things seem to work.

Timezone is set to America/Chicago

The only requirement I couldn't meet is to use MySQL 5.2 since my host doesn't offer it yet.

Code:
Deprecated: mktime(): The is_dst parameter is deprecated in /homepages/3/d90035788/htdocs/otba/StatsLab/adodb-time.inc.php on line 732

Deprecated: gmmktime(): The is_dst parameter is deprecated in /homepages/3/d90035788/htdocs/otba/StatsLab/adodb-time.inc.php on line 732
__________________


Last edited by BleedingCubbyBlue; 12-29-2012 at 02:14 PM.
BleedingCubbyBlue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2013, 02:04 PM   #33
fhomess
Hall Of Famer
 
fhomess's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 3,459
Thanks: 168
Thanked 1,184x in 443 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by BleedingCubbyBlue View Post
I'm seeing the errors below at the top of every page after installing. Overall, most things seem to work.

Timezone is set to America/Chicago

The only requirement I couldn't meet is to use MySQL 5.2 since my host doesn't offer it yet.

Code:
Deprecated: mktime(): The is_dst parameter is deprecated in /homepages/3/d90035788/htdocs/otba/StatsLab/adodb-time.inc.php on line 732

Deprecated: gmmktime(): The is_dst parameter is deprecated in /homepages/3/d90035788/htdocs/otba/StatsLab/adodb-time.inc.php on line 732
This is not a functional problem and StatsLab should work fine. The adodb-time class was implemented to handle older dates. PHP5.2 allows me to avoid using adodb-time, but I haven't finished that change yet. In the meantime, you might check with your host about excluding deprecation errors from error reporting in php.ini.
__________________
StatsLab- PHP/MySQL based utilities for Online Leagues
Baseball Cards - Full list of known templates and documentation on card development.
fhomess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2013, 10:07 PM   #34
BleedingCubbyBlue
All Star Reserve
 
BleedingCubbyBlue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Gurnee, IL
Posts: 601
Thanks: 5
Thanked 1x in 1 post
Quote:
Originally Posted by fhomess View Post
This is not a functional problem and StatsLab should work fine. The adodb-time class was implemented to handle older dates. PHP5.2 allows me to avoid using adodb-time, but I haven't finished that change yet. In the meantime, you might check with your host about excluding deprecation errors from error reporting in php.ini.
Great, thanks. Everything else seems to work fine.
__________________

BleedingCubbyBlue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2013, 01:39 PM   #35
BleedingCubbyBlue
All Star Reserve
 
BleedingCubbyBlue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Gurnee, IL
Posts: 601
Thanks: 5
Thanked 1x in 1 post
Quote:
Originally Posted by BleedingCubbyBlue View Post
Great, thanks. Everything else seems to work fine.
That error no longer shows, FWIW. Maybe something was updated by my host.
__________________

BleedingCubbyBlue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2013, 11:57 AM   #36
dangarion
All Star Reserve
 
dangarion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Orange, CA
Posts: 569
Thanks: 16
Thanked 5x in 5 posts
I forgot, where can I go to set the split sql file size?
__________________
DanGarion
GM - Los Angeles Dodgers The Peanuts and Cracker Jack Baseball League
PCJBL!
dangarion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2013, 03:11 PM   #37
BleedingCubbyBlue
All Star Reserve
 
BleedingCubbyBlue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Gurnee, IL
Posts: 601
Thanks: 5
Thanked 1x in 1 post
Quote:
Originally Posted by dangarion View Post
I forgot, where can I go to set the split sql file size?
Go to Admin then click SQL Files, then click 'split' next to the file you want to split. The one in my image below split into 5 separate files.
Attached Images
Image 
__________________

BleedingCubbyBlue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2013, 04:00 PM   #38
dangarion
All Star Reserve
 
dangarion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Orange, CA
Posts: 569
Thanks: 16
Thanked 5x in 5 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by BleedingCubbyBlue View Post
Go to Admin then click SQL Files, then click 'split' next to the file you want to split. The one in my image below split into 5 separate files.
Yeah I know that one. But I thought there was a place to automate that a bit more instead of having to split them everytime...
__________________
DanGarion
GM - Los Angeles Dodgers The Peanuts and Cracker Jack Baseball League
PCJBL!
dangarion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2013, 03:45 PM   #39
BleedingCubbyBlue
All Star Reserve
 
BleedingCubbyBlue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Gurnee, IL
Posts: 601
Thanks: 5
Thanked 1x in 1 post
Quote:
Originally Posted by dangarion View Post
Yeah I know that one. But I thought there was a place to automate that a bit more instead of having to split them everytime...
I see. He used to have a script that could be run via SSH that would allow everything to load and not cause timeouts. I used to use it, but misplaced it somewhere. Not sure of a way to automate the splitting like you said.
__________________

BleedingCubbyBlue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2013, 03:58 PM   #40
fhomess
Hall Of Famer
 
fhomess's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 3,459
Thanks: 168
Thanked 1,184x in 443 posts
The SSH script still exists, and is actually improved. If you're comfortable using SSH to run scripts, that's by far the best way to load your MySQL data.

The split script setting never got added back in.
__________________
StatsLab- PHP/MySQL based utilities for Online Leagues
Baseball Cards - Full list of known templates and documentation on card development.
fhomess is offline   Reply With Quote
2 thanks for this post:
BleedingCubbyBlue (01-23-2013), dangarion (01-23-2013)
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:33 PM.

 

Major League Baseball trademarks and copyrights are used with permission of MLB Advanced Media, L.P. Minor League Baseball trademarks and copyrights are used with the permission of Minor League Baseball. All rights reserved.

The Major League Baseball Players Association (www.MLBPLAYERS.com ) is the collective bargaining representative for all professional baseball players of the thirty Major League Baseball teams and serves as the exclusive group licensing agent for commercial and licensing activities involving active Major League baseball players. On behalf of its members, it operates the Players Choice licensing program and the Players Choice Awards, which benefit the needy through the Major League Baseball Players Trust, a charitable foundation established and run entirely by Major League baseball players. Follow: @MLB_Players; @MLBPAClubhouse; @MLBPlayersTrust

Out of the Park Baseball is a registered trademark of Out of the Park Developments GmbH & Co. KG

Google Play is a trademark of Google Inc.

Apple, iPhone, iPod touch and iPad are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries.

COPYRIGHT © 2017 OUT OF THE PARK DEVELOPMENTS. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

 

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright © 2020 Out of the Park Developments