Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Franchise Hockey Manager 4 > Franchise Hockey Manager 4 - General Discussion

Franchise Hockey Manager 4 - General Discussion Talk about the latest FHM, officially licensed by the NHL!

Old 08-27-2018, 03:02 PM   #1
maikgianino
Minors (Double A)

Post Questions about Junior Leagues, contracts and players' rights

Hello guys.

I would like to get information from you about Junior Leagues and Players' Rights.
The thing is I made a custom league with main league "Icelandic Hockey League", minor and junior league as farm teams of the IHL teams, as far as I know is working fine.

I started playing with a Junior team as my character is "totally unknown".
After the first season ended 3 of my best players signed contracts with teams of the IHL but none of those teams is my main team, I hope this makes sense. I mean, my main team of the IHL never called up those players, they ended signing with other teams even when their rights are own by my junior team.

Now my questions:
This is working as intended?
It's normal that teams can sign players so easily?
I was searching a little but I couldn't find specific information about this.
I was building a nice team for the second season and in two days lost 3 of my best players
maikgianino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2018, 06:08 PM   #2
Adam B
Hockey Community Manager

Even though they signed, does your team still have rights to them? I believe this is a small issue in Custom Leagues just do to the player database being small and injuries occurring in the first year or two.
Adam B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2018, 12:07 AM   #3
maikgianino
Minors (Double A)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam B View Post