Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Franchise Hockey Manager 4 > Franchise Hockey Manager 4 - General Discussion
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Franchise Hockey Manager 4 - General Discussion Talk about the latest FHM, officially licensed by the NHL!

Old 11-12-2017, 12:40 PM   #1
gurksen2000
Bat Boy

Question Noob needs help: Tactical system + Lines for the Ducks

Hello,

I am new to the game and trying to get used to the tactical system. Myself coming from sims in the likes of OOTP and Football Mannager I still find it hard to get a grasp on things. I have got the feeling that one cannot do much coaching while the matches are running. Or am I wrong ?

Has anyone played the actual roster of the Anaheim Ducks lately with some kind of success? If you could share your experience with lines and tactics it would a help me a lot. So I could learn better the how`s and why`s of coaching and buildung up a season`s strategy.

I have looked through the post with the dynasty reports in this forum lately but with no big help. Unfortunately the most reports are dealing with drafts and for the lesser part with how and why a certain tactic is used.

Any suggestions how to deal with the tactical system would be appreciated.

Thanx in advance.
gurksen2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2017, 01:15 PM   #2
Savoie45
All Star Reserve

From what I've noticed as a fellow noob is that most don't really bother with the role tactics, because they're a little vague, so they let the AI choose. If you want to bother with them, my suggestion would be to read the manual, then read up on scouting reports for your players ( not in game either as they are also rather vague). Do you understand why most don't bother yet? Those that are new at least.