Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Earlier versions of Out of the Park Baseball > Earlier versions of OOTP: New to the game?
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Earlier versions of OOTP: New to the game? A place for all new Out of the Park Baseball fans to ask questions about the game.

Old 05-02-2011, 09:28 PM   #1
nedyken
Minors (Single A)

How can I set the game to auto-hire Minor League Staff?

I'm brand new to this game (just purchased it yesterday... which maybe was a dumb idea now that I see OOTP 12 is right around the corner) and slowly getting through my first season. I've played games like this before (usually based on the NBA) and the level of detail is incredible. I am finding some it a little tedious and overwhelming though.

I'm going to rattle off a bunch of somewhat random questions that I'd appreciate getting answers to

I'm towards the end of my first season and I'm getting flooded with emails about managers on my minor league teams leaving because they didn't get contract extensions. I started trying to fill those positions by going to "available personnel" but started having trouble when trying to fill positions for the lowly single A teams, because none of the guys I was targeting were interested in coaching at such a low level.

#1 - Is there a way to sort available personnel based on what level they would accept playing for (MLB, AAA, Single A, etc)?

#2 - Is there a way to change my settings so that the computer will handle signing minor league coaches? I think it's going to be highly tedious dealing with those coaches when ultimately i don't really care who is coaching them.

Kinda a splinter question... I traded for a couple young players who were showing 1 star currently with 5 star potential which leads me to: