Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Out of the Park Baseball 16 > OOTP 16 - New to the Game?
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

OOTP 16 - New to the Game? If you have basic questions about the the latest version of our game, please come here!

Old 09-10-2015, 03:04 PM   #1
salbball23
Bat Boy

Some newbie settings questions

I am trying to find the right mix of settings for what type of control I want to have in a few areas. I thought you guys might be able to point me in the right direction.

As a GM, I want to handle everything except for pretty much worrying about the contracts of MINOR league coaching staffs, I only want to make the calls for the major league team. I want to run the draft, make trades, FA signings, promote/demote prospects, etc.

As a manager, I don't really want to handle too many things except the power to set the lineup and rotation as I see fit. I'm not really sure what else the manager would really handle, so there may be more than I'm missing.

Any help? Thanks in advance!

Edit: On a different topic, is there a way to control a minor league player's playing time? Can you edit minor league team batting orders?

Last edited by salbball23; 09-10-2015 at 03:11 PM.
salbball23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2015, 01:52 PM   #2
monkeystyxx
Minors (Triple A)

Quote:
Originally Posted by salbball23 View Post
I am trying to find the right mix of settings for what type of control I want to have in a few areas. I thought you guys might be able to point me in the right direction.

As a GM, I want to handle everything except for pretty much worrying about the contracts of MINOR league coaching staffs, I only want to make the calls for the major league team. I want to run the draft, make trades, FA signings, promote/demote prospects, etc.