Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Out of the Park Baseball 14 > OOTP 14 - New to the Game?
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

OOTP 14 - New to the Game? If you have basic questions about the game, please come here!

Old 01-15-2014, 03:34 PM   #1
Swede_06
Minors (Rookie Ball)

Question Advice...please

WOW...Where do you start, with a Game/Simulation, that is so deep, and detailed as this one is? Every time I think I am focusing on how I would like to proceed, something else comes to mind and slows progress. So if you don't mind, I'll throw a few questions out there...

Before you answer, while I am a noob on here, I had decades of experience with all forms of APBA (dice and computer), and a host of other baseball sims, from dice and spinners, to computers and video game platforms. (I really miss High Heat baseball on the PC.)

Also, I do not offend easily, and developed this thick skin as a life-long Cleveland Indians fan, beginning when I was 10 years old in 1964, when the "real" Tito Francona (Terry's dad) was playing the outfield.

So here goes...

1. If you are doing a historical replay, especially one spanning multiple seasons, do the players move franchise to franchise on their own, or do you make the changes?

2. What happens with a player like Addie Joss, who died of tubercular meningitis at 31, in the middle of a career that would have posted some unbelievable stats. Does he end at the right time? Is there a "what if" scenario possible? Along the same vein, does Babe Ruth go from pitcher to outfielder on his own?