Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Earlier versions of Out of the Park Baseball > Earlier versions of OOTP: General Discussions
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Earlier versions of OOTP: General Discussions General chat about the game...

Old 04-12-2012, 10:46 AM   #1
Molten
Bat Boy

Question before I buy...

I'm new to the game, but very excited about the idea of joining the community. Am I able to install this on my desktop and laptop? I travel a fair amount and bring my laptop, but when I am at home I only use my desktop. If it is possible, is there any way to keep the same game on each?

If I can't do this, I'll just have to keep with iOOTP 12 for travel but would love something with a touch more depth if possible.
Molten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 10:49 AM   #2
Cooleyvol
Hall Of Famer

You get two licenses with your purchase.
Cooleyvol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 10:52 AM   #3
Molten
Bat Boy

Perfect, so I can install it on two computers.

Is there any way to sync the two computers so I can maintain the same game or will it be two different games?
Old 04-12-2012, 10:55 AM   #4
TribeFanInNC
Hall Of Famer

You can play the same game on both, but you have to copy the game files back and forth (using a flash drive or such). Depending on the size of your league, the files can be a burden to copy. Sometimes they are 100s of MB, to give you a scale.

But the short answer is yes, you can play the same league on both.

Last edited by TribeFanInNC; 04-12-2012 at 10:56 AM.
TribeFanInNC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 10:56 AM   #5
eriqjaffe
Hall Of Famer

Quote:
Originally Posted by Molten View Post
Perfect, so I can install it on two computers.