Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Earlier versions of Out of the Park Baseball > Earlier versions of OOTP: General Discussions

Earlier versions of OOTP: General Discussions General chat about the game...

Old 08-28-2009, 03:10 AM   #1
danielb
Minors (Triple A)

This Bothers Me..What do you think??

I have been playing OOTP since 2001..Played the early versions like crazy right up through OOTP 5...Got away from it a little bit and came back with version 8..It had changed a bunch and was far more advanced and took some getting used to..But of course it is a wonderful game and I am so glad Markus has provided it to us..Here is the problem..There are some things that just don't work right..The one that is on my mind right now is the Scouting features.. Two versions ago, the hardened users of this game advised me to play the game with scouting turned off because the scouting part of the game was a bit flawed..I recently purchased OOTP X and guess what? Still getting the same advice..That the scouting is a little screwy..That there are some problems with the way it works..There are some rating descrepencies and other problems..Here is why I am bothered: In theory, what the scouting feature is SUPPOSED to do is a great concept, and part of what made me purchase version 10..The brass at OOTP used it as a marketing tool to sell the game, pointing out on their website how great the scouting is..Well, it's not, completely..It would be if it worked..But the people that play this game just accept it's buggy-ness by saying, "well, just disable the scouting feature"..But that's not OK folks..If you bought a car and the windshield wipers didn't work, would you just accept it and say, it's ok...I just won't use them??? It is part of the game, it is advertised to sell the game, it should be 100% functional...How much better th