Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Earlier versions of Out of the Park Baseball > Earlier versions of OOTP: Historical Simulations
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 01-11-2009, 07:12 PM   #1
corkpilot
Minors (Rookie Ball)

Hello,
I'm new to this game and wanting to start a sim from 1871 using historical players and teams. I have tried to create a league but can't as there is an uneven number of teams. I can't seem to even get to the page where I can edit the league structure unless I create a fictional league (but then the game won't automatically expand the leagues, etc.).

Anyone please give some insight on how to get the initial set-up for an 1871 start?

Thanks.
corkpilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2009, 10:18 AM   #2
swampdragon
Hall Of Famer

Quote:
Originally Posted by corkpilot View Post
Hello,
I'm new to this game and wanting to start a sim from 1871 using historical players and teams. I have tried to create a league but can't as there is an uneven number of teams. I can't seem to even get to the page where I can edit the league structure unless I create a fictional league (but then the game won't automatically expand the leagues, etc.).

Anyone please give some insight on how to get the initial set-up for an 1871 start?

Thanks.
None of it is easy unless you accept the setup the game provides. If you're too stubborn for that (and I certainly am), you start out by altering the league structure to a single division. Rename all the teams to the historical names. Add the ninth team. You'll have to put in the actual schedule (as-played available on Retrosheet) by hand. Release and redraft.