Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Out of the Park Baseball 17 > OOTP 17 - Online Leagues

OOTP 17 - Online Leagues Want to create or join an OOTP 17 online league? This is the right forum for you.

Old 04-02-2016, 08:11 PM   #1
leftygl8604
Minors (Rookie Ball)

New type of league...

Hi all -

So I am not a newbie, have played OOTP for years. Just have not been on the forums for years ( posting ) rather just watching .. And I couldn't remember my email I signed up with..

Anyway, I ran a league way back in the day and I am really thinking about starting a new league running on 17..I am a backend development person and front end design so I am wanting to make a custom, creative, cool, interactive different kind of site. A real feeling and look that you are part of an amazing league. With that being said, since I started with OOTP while I understand the team is yours as a GM etc, too many league by the second week of the season, all of the Pirates are now on the Dodgers and all of the Yankees are now on the Marlins. I HATE that..It feels "unrealistic" if that makes sense. When I had my league I lost the passion for it because of this..

Is there a want for a league where teams don't trade away all of their starters in the first week of the season but rather make smart minded business decisions based on team needs? I've seen it happen hundreds of times where "GM'S" will be hired, trade away the whole team and then quit. Hey I really like AROD so I am going to trade away Heyward, ben, jake just to get him..Even though he is going to retire after the season..I don't want to stop GM's being creative and running their team so that has been my pickle for years...