Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Out of the Park Baseball 21 > OOTP 21- New to the Game?

OOTP 21- New to the Game? If you have basic questions about the the latest version of our game, please come here!

Old 03-17-2020, 10:38 PM   #1
kcroyalty29
Minors (Single A)

Playing Same Game On Multiple Computers

So I'm likely holding out until STEAM has this game on Friday (does anyone know what time on Friday I'll be able to get it on STEAM?)

But my main question:

I plan to MOSTLY play this game on one laptop because of the ability to do so at work and to be more social around my girlfriend.

I would RATHER play it on my PC in my home office but that makes me very anti social.

This is my first time buying the game.

If I get it with STEAM, and use my laptop 75% of time but want to occasionally play in my office on the PC, can I easily pick right back up where I left off? I plan on ONLY being GM/Manager of one team at a time (the 2020 KC Royals) so i'm not talking multiple different games, just literally one.

Can I do this fairly easily without TeamViewer or is that the only option?

Thank you!!!

Dave
kcroyalty29 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2020, 08:20 AM   #2
slugga27
All Star Starter

My understanding of Steam is that your files reside within Steam, and not your hard drive. So yes, this is easily possible.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
slugga27 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2020, 10:31 AM   #3
sizzlingpopcorn
Major Leagues

Hey Dave! The game should be live on Steam around 10AM ET on Friday.

Quote:
Friday, March 20 - Official Launch Day