Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Out of the Park Baseball 20 > OOTP 20 - General Discussions

OOTP 20 - General Discussions Everything about the newest version of Out of the Park Baseball - officially licensed by MLB.com and the MLBPA.

Old 04-16-2019, 08:42 PM   #1
brewers22
Minors (Rookie Ball)

OK, Ready for something new

I've been purchasing and playing OOTP for many, many years. My usual approach is the same, adopt my favorite team in the current year and start to play out multiple seasons as GM to prove that I can win a championship. About year 3 or 4 I start to run into problems, usually connected to my "expectations" of what should happen with teams, players, etc. (Really?? they would make that trade??? I don't think so!!!.)

I've tried to start fictional leagues, so that the "expectation" component is reduced, but they often don't have the "flavor" of the real MLB. Primarily because the history of league is nil. Who cares if someone set the all time record of home runs of 48 in year 2 of the league??

I'm ready to try again. Is there a way to start a full league with real teams and a full MBL history, but with fictional players? Has anyone tried this??

PLay ball.
brewers22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2019, 08:54 PM   #2
mgom27
Hall Of Famer

Just randomize names.
Old 04-16-2019, 08:57 PM   #3
Dem Bums
Minors (Rookie Ball)

What I like to do is start a historical league in 1900, but delete all players and fill with fictional and disable the import of historical rookies. Then I sim to whatever era I want to play in.
Dem Bums is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2019, 10:04 PM   #4
brewers22
Minors (Rookie Ball)