Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Out of the Park Baseball 15 > OOTP 15 - New to the Game?

OOTP 15 - New to the Game? If you have basic questions about the the latest version of our game, please come here!

Old 02-08-2015, 05:22 PM   #1
bhrangerfan0809
Minors (Rookie Ball)

Help with exporting rosters containing fictional players

This is my first OOTP game and I am attempting to heavily edit a roster file. I have exported a file that I have been working on and imported it into another game and saw most of the changes reflected with the imported file, but I could not find any of the fictional players I created. Again, I'm completely new to the series, so I am sure this question will come across as being a "dumb" one to some, so my apologies if it is an ignorant one, but I would love to some light shed on this issue for me. Thank you very much!
bhrangerfan0809 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2015, 07:57 PM   #2
OBSL Commish
All Star Reserve

Are the fictional players assigned to certain teams or are they free agents? If they're free agents, then they'll be at the bottom of the exported file with all the other players who don't have teams.
OBSL Commish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2015, 10:13 PM   #3
bhrangerfan0809
Minors (Rookie Ball)

Quote:
Originally Posted by OBSL Commish View Post
Are the fictional players assigned to certain teams or are they free agents? If they're free agents, then they'll be at the bottom of the exported file with all the other players who don't have teams.
I assigned them all to different teams.
Old 02-08-2015, 10:35 PM   #4
OBSL Commish
All Star Reserve

And they're not appearing on their assigned teams at all? Are their teams showing up in the roster exports?
Old 02-08-2015, 10:44 PM   #5
bhrangerfan0809
Minors (Rookie Ball)

Quote: