Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Franchise Hockey Manager 3 > FHM 3 - Technical Support

FHM 3 - Technical Support Need help or want to report a bug? This is the right place.

Old 05-22-2017, 09:33 PM   #1
outrage
Bat Boy

Newbie questions

I'm brand new to this game and still in the process of figuring everything out, but it's definitely right up my alley given the countless hours I've spent on franchise mode in NHL games.

I apologize if this isn't the right place or if these questions were asked before.

First, is there a way to edit player ratings/attributes and then save them so that my edits are permanent? I see I can edit them while in sandbox mode, but it seems like I'd have to go and edit them every time I start a new sandbox mode.

Second, while editing player attributes in the sandbox mode, is there an easy way to see my player's ability rating without having to save and then go to my roster to check? It's a bit of a pain to constantly go back and forth if I'm trying to edit a player to be a certain ability rating.
outrage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2017, 01:12 AM   #2
JeffR
FHM Producer

Quote:
Originally Posted by outrage View Post

First, is there a way to edit player ratings/attributes and then save them so that my edits are permanent? I see I can edit them while in sandbox mode, but it seems like I'd have to go and edit them every time I start a new sandbox mode.
Yes, you can - to do that, you just have to save it as a quickstart - Game Menu, then Save as Quickstart. That'll give you a new start that can be used via the "Load Quickstart" button on the Sandbox screen.