Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Earlier versions of Out of the Park Baseball > Earlier versions of OOTP: New to the game?
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Earlier versions of OOTP: New to the game? A place for all new Out of the Park Baseball fans to ask questions about the game.

Old 02-07-2007, 04:58 PM   #1
Bat Boy

I am new to OOTP and need help

OK I know a little about baseball, have seen a few games on TV in the UK and I am now trying to enjoy this game. In fact despite my lack of knowledge I AM enjoying it. Although I do find the amount of stats frightening.

I am using CubbyFan's real-life roster to help improve my knowledge of the real life players.

I am playing as the Detroit Tigers but I do not seem to have any scouts, nor can I sign any scouts. The manual says you have six but as far as I can see no team has any! What am I doing wrong here please?

Also when I tried to sign one free agent I got an option to claim him (which failed). But what does this mean?

Thanks in advance for any replies.
1878 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2007, 05:10 PM   #2
molarmite
Hall Of Famer

Well you have to turn scouts on to get scouts. Go to game setup then turn on scouts.

I'm assuming that you didn't get to claim him because another team either made a better offer or he liked them more

"Now all you need is a signature. A quote or initial, perhaps."

[
molarmite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2007, 11:04 AM   #3
1998 Yankees
Hall Of Famer

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1878 View Post
OK I know a little about baseball, have seen a few games on TV in the UK and I am now trying to enjoy this game. In fact despite my lack of knowledge I AM enjoying it. Although I do find the amount of stats frightening.