Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Out of the Park Baseball 20 > OOTP 20 - Historical Simulations

OOTP 20 - Historical Simulations Discuss historical simulations and their results in this forum.

Old 12-19-2019, 11:51 PM   #1
unifics22
Bat Boy

Negro Leagues

I am new to the game and I am trying to find out if there are Negro League teams in OOTP 20. Or do you have to create them yourself? Thanks.
unifics22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2019, 02:37 PM   #2
Spritze
OOTP Historical Czar

Quote:
Originally Posted by unifics22 View Post
I am new to the game and I am trying to find out if there are Negro League teams in OOTP 20. Or do you have to create them yourself? Thanks.
yes there are 1920-1946
Old 12-20-2019, 05:31 PM   #3
The Game
Hall Of Famer

Quote:
Originally Posted by unifics22 View Post
If you start a Historical League 1920 - 1946 they will have the teams nad players. From there you can either have no color line or keep the color line to keep ro not keep Nel players on their teams. You can also import NeL players into other league if you want to. i use many in my EBL vs MLB and other leagues. a Few i created based on stats like the 3 Nel woman, Toni Stone, Peanut Johnson & Connie Morgan. If you are on Twitter go follow @NLBM
Don't bottle your emotions till they crack and fill a couple just sorrows
Take your mind and refocus go get a paper write your goals out
Throw your middle fingers to all your haters

"Stay Strong"

The Game is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2019, 09:06 AM   #4
David Watts
Hall Of Famer

Stupid question time. So if I start in 1920 and I eliminate the color barrier, does the Negro League continue to exist? Will the Negro League sign white players? I know, dumb questions, but figured I would ask.
David Watts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2019, 12:58 PM   #5