Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Out of the Park Baseball 20 > OOTP 20 - General Discussions

OOTP 20 - General Discussions Everything about the newest version of Out of the Park Baseball - officially licensed by MLB.com and the MLBPA.

Old 10-16-2019, 01:13 PM   #1
Jnmiah
Bat Boy

Thank you so much!

Hello everyone! I thought I'd start a new thread so I could introduce myself/ say how much this game has improved my mental health if anyone likes to know.. I apologize in advance if this is the wrong page to post this on. Also, this is my first time posting a thread, so I'm not sure if I'm doing anything right or wrong. I wanted to say, I was always a sports fan as a kid, and would always play franchise modes on the EA, 2K games. I'd always love to look at the stats if they were available even if less detailed.

Fast forward to 2019, I've wondered if there were any games/simulations out there that would display close to realistic stats like the MLB, NHL etc, then I found Out of the Park Baseball 20! At first I didn't know what I was doing, but eventually got used to it. It is super fun and addicting once you know what to do. A while ago, I was suffering from heavy depression where I didn't really want to continue anything about my life any further and I'm usually not a talkative person/shy. I decided to give myself one more chance to change, and so I decided why not try out this game. And so I did, and I haven't regret it one bit! I talk more about sports with my family, classmates etc it really made me talk more to others. Thank you so much for making this wonderful game, I really appreciate it.
Jnmiah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2019, 05:02 PM   #2
koohead
Hall Of Famer