Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Out of the Park Baseball 19 > OOTP 19 - New to the Game?
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

OOTP 19 - New to the Game? If you have basic questions about the the latest version of our game, please come here!

Old 03-28-2016, 09:33 PM   #1
mikevoxcap
Bat Boy

Getting Crushed When Pitching

I'm playing with the Cubs and its my first time playing this game in years. It seems like I am decent on offense when I play out a game. I'm in the top 5 in several offensive statistics. When pitching, I am getting crushed. Often its a direct result of something crazy. I just had a pitcher hit a 3 run HR. I've been getting crushed for 10+ runs a game. I handed over the control of field position to the AI, but I'm looking for suggestions on how to pitch better so that I don't keep getting crushed like this.
mikevoxcap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2016, 12:44 AM   #2
Pirates
Major Leagues

I don't think you can control your pitcher to pitch better. As in real life you send them out there and hope for best.
Pirates is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2016, 02:16 AM   #3
The Wolf
Hall Of Famer

Infractions: 0/1 (1)
Are you leaving your pictures in after they are tired?
Well, the average OOTP user...downloads the game, manages his favorite team and that's it.
According to OOTP itself, OOTP MLB play (modern and historical) outnumbers OOTP fictional play three to one.

Five thousand thanks for a non-modder? I never thought I'd see the day. Thank you for your support.
The Wolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2016, 03:01 AM   #4
NoOne
Hall Of Famer

and all pitchers have bad days, weeks, months, sometimes an entire year is bad, lol.