Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Out of the Park Baseball 15 > OOTP 15 - New to the Game?

OOTP 15 - New to the Game? If you have basic questions about the the latest version of our game, please come here!

Old 03-06-2015, 08:34 PM   #1
jasonzimmie
Minors (Double A)

I am new to the game and wanted to start my own solo

league beginning in 1871 and continuing to present day with all the real historical players and I was wondering if there was a wiki or a site that would teach you the ins and outs of setting up a solo league, jow to use ootpou and statslab with the solo league (if I can), right now i'm using a microsoft surface pro 3 and I am in no way a techie so if anyone would be able to point me in the right direction I'd be greatly appreciated.
jasonzimmie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2015, 09:21 PM   #2
The Game
Hall Of Famer

Quote:
Originally Posted by jasonzimmie View Post
league beginning in 1871 and continuing to present day with all the real historical players and I was wondering if there was a wiki or a site that would teach you the ins and outs of setting up a solo league, jow to use ootpou and statslab with the solo league (if I can), right now i'm using a microsoft surface pro 3 and I am in no way a techie so if anyone would be able to point me in the right direction I'd be greatly appreciated.
Do you want accuracy or just go with OOTP solo historical league which has the AL in 1871?

Basically the wizard is the easiest setup. It will give you 8 teams, you will have to do a fantasy draft prior to 1901. You can find some good uniform sets for pre 1900. No Pepper or texranger/Kniuckler have the best ones. Justafan and Gambo have pre 1900 logos. Justafan in his thread gambo on ootpmods.com historical logos set.