Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Out of the Park Baseball 15 > OOTP 15 - New to the Game?

OOTP 15 - New to the Game? If you have basic questions about the the latest version of our game, please come here!

Old 01-26-2015, 02:18 PM   #1
Richard Stallworth
Bat Boy

Historical League not working...Help

Hi,
I am new to the game and I am having problems. I have been trying to play historical leagues and fictional historical leagues. I hope that I'm making mistakes and that it is not the game.
I tried to start playing the AL from the beginning in 1900. I followed the prompts in the League Wizard and ended up with teams like the Boston Poodles and the Detroit Terror. When I tried the Fictional Historical setting and used the historical team name feature I got Washington 1900 and Chicago 1900.
I have read the parts of the Online Manual about league creation. This sounds like a really cool game, but so far I haven't been able to make it work. Any ideas or advice would be appreciated. Thanks!
Richard Stallworth
Richard Stallworth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2015, 02:36 PM   #2
Bigrod
OOTP Stats Master

Quote:
Originally Posted by Richard Stallworth View Post
Hi,
I am new to the game and I am having problems. I have been trying to play historical leagues and fictional historical leagues. I hope that I'm making mistakes and that it is not the game.
I tried to start playing the AL from the beginning in 1900. I followed the prompts in the League Wizard and ended up with teams like the Boston Poodles and the Detroit Terror. When I tried the Fictional Historical setting and used the historical team name feature I got Washington 1900 and Chicago 1900.