Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Out of the Park Baseball 15 > OOTP 15 - General Discussions

OOTP 15 - General Discussions Discuss the new 2014 version of Out of the Park Baseball here!

Old 05-06-2014, 04:28 PM   #1
aslanking
Minors (Double A)

2 Player Ratings Questions

I'm in my fourth year of a Fictional League, so i am relatively new to the game. Too anomalous situations arose and just wanted to get some explanation.

I have a 28 yr old 3b with 5 stars overall and 5 stars potential ratings.

He hit:

.317 29 homers 102 rbi in yr 1
.302 33 homers 111 rbi in yr 2
.256 18 homers 70 rbi in yr 3
.187 4 homers 21 rbi in yr 4 - (53 games in - 149 at bats)

What explains this precipitous drop-off? Yes, players have bad years - but THIS BAD? And if this bad, shouldn't his STAR ratings drop? And he's only 30?

Second Question -

I don't use any coaches, scouts etc in my league. Rule 5 Draft comes up and a team takes a AAA pitcher with 1 star overall and 2 potential. I think to myself - what the heck...why take this terrible pitcher, even tho he is 24.

Well, the following year - he's pitching against me - he's 4-0 with a 2.70 era. and his ratings are 3 1/2 stars overall and 4 potential. If there are no scouts - how could the ratings change so drastically? Any ideas?

Thanks for your help
aslanking is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2014, 08:03 PM   #2
Déjà Bru
Hall Of Famer

Quote:
Originally Posted by aslanking View Post
I'm in my fourth year of a Fictional League, so i am relatively new to the game. Too anomalous situations arose and just wanted to get some explanation.

I have a 28 yr old 3b with 5 stars overall and 5 stars potential ratings.

He hit:

.317 29 homers 102 rbi in yr 1
.302 33 homers 111 rbi in yr 2
.256 18 homers 70 rbi in yr 3
.187 4 homers 21 rbi in yr 4 - (53 games in - 149 at bats)