Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Out of the Park Baseball 19 > OOTP 19 - Historical Simulations
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

OOTP 19 - Historical Simulations Discuss historical simulations and their results in this forum.

Old 07-13-2018, 11:54 AM   #1
guamyank
Minors (Triple A)

19th Century Improvement Thread

This is a thread for things we'd like to see improved on 19th century play, and also hopefully a repository of information that the devs could use to make it easier for them. I am by no means an expert, and 99.999 percent of the work towards making 19th century play better has been done by others...not me.

However, if we combine the group knowledge in 1 place, in an organized manner, with priorities listed, I can't see how that wouldn't only help the cause. Most of this stuff has already been covered by Baseballman and others...again...I'm just looking to get it all organized and prioritized in 1 location.
So please share your thoughts here, and I'll try and create an organized summary list right here in this first post. I'll start by researching what others like baseballman have already requested and will update the summary as people post information. Thanks in advance for any contributions. Why not make the game run smooth from 1871 to 2018, instead of 1901 - 2018? (as smooth as possible anyway) There have been a ton of improvements to 19th Century play, but there's still a little left to be done.

Teams