Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Out of the Park Baseball 16 > OOTP 16 - New to the Game?
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

OOTP 16 - New to the Game? If you have basic questions about the the latest version of our game, please come here!

Old 04-01-2015, 12:54 PM   #1
Morrissey321
Bat Boy

Which is the best way to play OOTP16?

Hey everyone,
I am relatively new into Baseball, let alone OOTP16!
I have played other sports management games; but I am so impressed with the huge scope in this game.
A the moment I am playing as GM\Manager and playing every game.
I am really enjoying it; but I worry how long it will take to finish a season!!
Do some people simulate many games? Is it rare for people to play every game?
I'm sorry if my questions seem stupid; im just new to the game.
Many thanks,
Tom
Morrissey321 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2015, 01:12 PM   #2
Questdog
Hall Of Famer

Location: In a dark, damp cave where I'm training slugs to run the bases......
I play out every game, but some never play out games and sim a year a day.

It's all about what YOU enjoy.....

If you want to get to know individual players and become attached to some and hate others, then playing out games is definitely the way to go.. If you just want to focus on your player acquisition skills and see all the players as mere cattle to be bought and sold, then simming through chunks of time is probably what you want to do.
Questdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2015, 01:57 PM   #3
jakestar17
Minors (Rookie Ball)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Morrissey321 View Post
Hey everyone,
I am relatively new into Baseball, let alone OOTP16!
I have played other sports management games; but I am so impressed with the huge scope in this game.
A the moment I am playing as GM\Manager and playing every game.