Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Out of the Park Baseball 16 > OOTP 16 - New to the Game?

OOTP 16 - New to the Game? If you have basic questions about the the latest version of our game, please come here!

Old 03-26-2015, 12:56 PM   #1
bennytoup
Bat Boy

Help for a New GM

Hi All,

I picked up OOTP 15 (after watching Moneyball) and fell in love with it, so have just upgraded to 16. I'm completely new to Baseball, but a big sports fan, pretty number-savvy and with a lot of experience playing other sports' management sims.

I'm particularly drawn to the GM only style of play (hoping that a Manager can compensate for my lack of tactical knowledge on Game Day), but was hoping you guys could give me some thoughts on what is crucial as a GM.

I generally play fantasy leagues, as my lack of real-world player knowledge seems less of a hindrance.

Typically, I focus on strengthening my Major League Roster, which I guess will come back to bite me in later years - how actively do you manage your minor leagues?

I realise this is a really vague thread, but any brief nuggets of info you have will add to my enthusiastic Baseball education. Thanks!
bennytoup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2015, 01:39 PM   #2
Dr.K
Major Leagues

Love OOTP and they way it allows you to immerse yourself in the business of baseball and indulge in all your baseball fantasies!

AAA - for my minor or major league vets who just can't make the big club or my major leaguers who have lost a bit of form. I expect this team to have a winning mentality so I really look to win the league here.

AA - For my best prospects who have progressed through the system and are not far away from a call up in September. If it gets crowded here then they can go up to AAA. Also have my re-hab assignments go here too.