Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Out of the Park Baseball 19 > OOTP 19 - Historical Simulations

OOTP 19 - Historical Simulations Discuss historical simulations and their results in this forum.

Old 03-05-2019, 08:01 AM   #1
OzzyOz23
Minors (Single A)

Heaven: My Random Debut League

League Settings

After spending far more years than I care to admit lurking on this board, I recently decided to contribute more to this wonderful community by posting with increased frequency. Although I have never written a Dynasty Report before, I enjoyed reading those written by others. Inspired by OOTP XX coming around the bend, and feeling some burnout from PT after being submerged in it hook, line, and sinker, I've decided to create a new Random Debut League save that I will post about. I've only tried this type of league once prior, and didn't get too far with it due having more interest in other types of league projects . However, I have always been intrigued by the idea and recently felt the need to scratch that itch.

Before beginning, I'd like to thank actionjackson & David Watts, who unbeknownst to them, provided me a framework from which to approach this project. Integrating suggestions they provided in threads throughout the forum was crucial towards getting this project off the ground. I mixed in many elements that I felt critical towards making me invested. On to the league set-up :

TCR - 110
Batter/Pitcher Aging - 90
Batter/Pitcher Development - 110
Trading - Hard/Neutral
Recalc - Off
OOTP Development Engine - On
Coaching - Off
Stat Settings - 1984
League Settings - 1969 (1x2x6)

I made slight changes to the divisions to align better geographically & decided I prefer keeping the Expos in D.C. as the Nationals.

AL East - BAL, BOS, CLE, DET, TOR, NYY

AL West - CAL, CHW, KCR, MIN, OAK, SEA