Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Out of the Park Baseball 14 > OOTP 14 - New to the Game?

OOTP 14 - New to the Game? If you have basic questions about the game, please come here!

Old 04-15-2013, 10:32 AM   #1
CybrSlydr
Bat Boy

What do you wish you knew when you first picked up OOTP?

I'm brand new to the series - I come as a Football Manager player (FM13 is my first FM and I have almost 550 hrs in it). I sorely miss a good baseball game on the PC and asked over at Operation Sports if OOTP 14 was for me. They said that if I liked FM, I'd like this, so here I am!

I'm just wondering what us newbies should know that you vets wish you knew when you first started - always nice to get a head start!

Thanks!
CybrSlydr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2013, 10:59 AM   #2
Canuck
Minors (Rookie Ball)

Don't try and revive the careers of guys like Valverde or Zambrano. Sign Wilson 4m over 5 years, he'll be worth every penny of it.
Canuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2013, 11:08 AM   #3
CybrSlydr
Bat Boy

Well, I'm a Pirates fan - so I'm intelligent enough to not try and sign those guys. Unlike some people... lmfao
Old 04-15-2013, 11:53 AM   #4
CybrSlydr
Bat Boy

What about things like game mechanics, how things work and how aspects intermingle with others?
Old 04-15-2013, 12:29 PM   #5
jm47048
All Star Starter