Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP Update 20.6 - OOTP 20 Available - FHM 6 Available

FHM 6 Available Now!

  

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Title Bout Championship Boxing > TBCB General Discussions

TBCB General Discussions Talk about the new boxing sim, Title Bout.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-31-2014, 05:35 PM   #1
pisdpaul
Developer PISD & OOTP
 
pisdpaul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1,207
Thanks: 215
Thanked 959x in 330 posts
Release v1.4

Ok, release 1.4 is now up, see this thread for more info...
http://www.pisd.co.uk/forums/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=29337
pisdpaul is offline   Reply With Quote
5 thanks for this post:
bear (04-01-2014), Cap (04-01-2014), Rob Morris (04-01-2014), Star Chamber (03-31-2014), TBPauly (04-03-2014)
Old 03-31-2014, 06:09 PM   #2
Hanson Bros
All Star Starter
 
Hanson Bros's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1,849
Thanks: 579
Thanked 469x in 357 posts
thanks for the win% column ... now if we can just get knockdowns and times knocked down on the stats page LOL
__________________
LBA

UTBA3
Hanson Bros is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2014, 06:23 PM   #3
pisdpaul
Developer PISD & OOTP
 
pisdpaul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1,207
Thanks: 215
Thanked 959x in 330 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hanson Bros View Post
thanks for the win% column ... now if we can just get knockdowns and times knocked down on the stats page LOL
Send me a mockup of what you want in an art package and I will add it to my list...
pisdpaul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2014, 06:56 PM   #4
Hanson Bros
All Star Starter
 
Hanson Bros's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1,849
Thanks: 579
Thanked 469x in 357 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by pisdpaul View Post
Send me a mockup of what you want in an art package and I will add it to my list...
you might as well be speaking Klingon
__________________
LBA

UTBA3
Hanson Bros is offline   Reply With Quote
2 thanks for this post:
Hank1974 (02-18-2015), Kobeck (04-24-2014)
Old 04-01-2014, 02:19 AM   #5
3sam3
Minors (Rookie Ball)
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 22
Thanks: 2
Thanked 3x in 3 posts
What happened to my Venue Pictures

Downloaded the 1.4 patch and now all of my venue pictures are no longer showing on the screen. Anyone else having this issue...Remedy?
3sam3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2014, 05:59 AM   #6
pisdpaul
Developer PISD & OOTP
 
pisdpaul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1,207
Thanks: 215
Thanked 959x in 330 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3sam3 View Post
Downloaded the 1.4 patch and now all of my venue pictures are no longer showing on the screen. Anyone else having this issue...Remedy?
I removed the default installed ones but that should not effect you... Check if they are still in the right folder...
pisdpaul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2014, 08:20 AM   #7
Cap
Hall Of Famer
 
Cap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Large Province in God's Country
Posts: 6,826
Blog Entries: 4
Thanks: 563
Thanked 1,200x in 885 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3sam3 View Post
Downloaded the 1.4 patch and now all of my venue pictures are no longer showing on the screen. Anyone else having this issue...Remedy?
Had similar problem with title belt pics in version 1.3.

Cap
__________________
"...There were Giants in Those Days.."
Cap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2014, 12:10 PM   #8
jofre
Hall Of Famer
 
jofre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: New Hampshire
Posts: 2,139
Thanks: 1
Thanked 110x in 93 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by pisdpaul View Post
Ok, release 1.4 is now up, see this thread for more info...
P.I.S.D. Forums ? View topic - Release v1.4
The stats screen is now functional. Great job!
__________________
jofre
jofre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2014, 12:05 AM   #9
javier_83
Hall Of Famer
 
javier_83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 3,067
Blog Entries: 3
Thanks: 239
Thanked 166x in 122 posts
i import my tbcb2.5 game but my organizations did not appear on my 2013 game... let me import it again..
javier_83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2014, 06:38 PM   #10
Cap
Hall Of Famer
 
Cap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Large Province in God's Country
Posts: 6,826
Blog Entries: 4
Thanks: 563
Thanked 1,200x in 885 posts
Got the game to work on my newer machine. The old one will have to wait.

Has anyone managed to get the print function to work? I go into Organisations, Rankings, select a group, click EDIT and Print ALL. A window pops up with nothing in it. Used to be able to print from version 2.0

Cap
__________________
"...There were Giants in Those Days.."

Last edited by Cap; 04-03-2014 at 08:56 PM.
Cap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2014, 04:48 PM   #11
jofre
Hall Of Famer
 
jofre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: New Hampshire
Posts: 2,139
Thanks: 1
Thanked 110x in 93 posts
Record Ratings

I tried to add a new rating in another weight class and the new rating changed my main rating making it identical to the new rating I created. Anyone else experiencing this?
__________________
jofre
jofre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2014, 03:20 AM   #12
javier_83
Hall Of Famer
 
javier_83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 3,067
Blog Entries: 3
Thanks: 239
Thanked 166x in 122 posts
i import again my game and now my titles are in my saved game but when i tried to print my rankings to test the issue from cap i see my rankings like this:

javier_83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2014, 07:27 AM   #13
Cap
Hall Of Famer
 
Cap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Large Province in God's Country
Posts: 6,826
Blog Entries: 4
Thanks: 563
Thanked 1,200x in 885 posts
Well, at least you got something, Javier. I get a blank page.

Cap
__________________
"...There were Giants in Those Days.."
Cap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2014, 12:37 AM   #14
chaleyit
Major Leagues
 
chaleyit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 387
Thanks: 3
Thanked 4x in 3 posts
Cannot view fight card bouts

I just updated to the latest version of TB2013. Now I am unable to view a fight on my fight cards. I push the "fight" button and when the bouts are listed there is no selection box to view the fight. On the bottom of the screen it says set repeats to zero to view bout, but I do not see a 'repeat' button or space on the screen. Help!!!!
__________________
Life is God's joke on us, so laugh often so She knows you get it.
chaleyit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2014, 03:49 AM   #15
Rob Morris
All Star Reserve
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Liverpool, England
Posts: 549
Thanks: 497
Thanked 199x in 123 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by chaleyit View Post
I just updated to the latest version of TB2013. Now I am unable to view a fight on my fight cards. I push the "fight" button and when the bouts are listed there is no selection box to view the fight. On the bottom of the screen it says set repeats to zero to view bout, but I do not see a 'repeat' button or space on the screen. Help!!!!
I think you are experiencing the same issue I had and Lee (one of the mods) told me the solution which is

"It is still there, click on the columns button and you can check it. (It is currently hidden by default"
Rob Morris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2014, 08:53 AM   #16
chaleyit
Major Leagues
 
chaleyit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 387
Thanks: 3
Thanked 4x in 3 posts
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rob Morris View Post
I think you are experiencing the same issue I had and Lee (one of the mods) told me the solution which is

"It is still there, click on the columns button and you can check it. (It is currently hidden by default"
Thanks Rob, that did the trick.
__________________
Life is God's joke on us, so laugh often so She knows you get it.
chaleyit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2014, 06:01 PM   #17
American_Ernesider
Minors (Triple A)
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 296
Thanks: 32
Thanked 24x in 21 posts
Potential Bug Encountered -- I have a thread or two on the main board as well --

I can't pinpoint why this is happening, as I have both been unable to replicate it in some situations, but happens all the time in others.

I am experiencing a situation where randomly generated fighters (RGFs) are having a portion of their Fighter Details and Biography taken from a real-life fighter.

Example --
RGF Name Eurico Cebolhinho (JBW / Brazil / male)
On his fighter details, it shows that hist Birth City and Hometown are Vinita, Oklahoma (USA)
His Biography tab states --
Career Record: W1(KO 0) / L5(KO 0) /Do / 3 NC
and boxrec.com shows 62023 which links to
Theresa Fry, a female boxer from Vinita, OK with the same record as in the Biography

It appears that everyone in a group I recently did got a similar treatment.

I can't determine why. I first noticed it when I tried to import RGFs from one universe to another and kept getting notices about the ID existing. Then I looked in the fighter card and came across these sorts of things.
American_Ernesider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2014, 06:13 PM   #18
TBPauly
Minors (Single A)
 
TBPauly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Pinellas Park, FL
Posts: 57
Thanks: 175
Thanked 4x in 4 posts
I'm getting historical fighters in the wrong weight class...for example, it had Young Pluto as a Heavyweight even though he was a Lightweight.
TBPauly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2014, 02:39 AM   #19
Marciano6
Minors (Triple A)
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Detroit's Cass Corridor, 7 Mile
Posts: 254
Thanks: 4
Thanked 9x in 9 posts
Issues

I am having issues as well. The game crashes often when I autoschedule fights. Once this happens I find fighters that shouldn't be in certain weight classes in them. It also resets fighters stages all back to prime.
__________________
The Future Is A Mystery, The Past Is History, Today Iz A Gift Thats Why Itz Called The Present.
Marciano6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2014, 06:10 AM   #20
pisdpaul
Developer PISD & OOTP
 
pisdpaul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1,207
Thanks: 215
Thanked 959x in 330 posts
There seems to be that there is a number of people having problems with the Autoscheduler which is confusing as very little changed. Are these new issues with v1.4 or have they always been there?
pisdpaul is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:17 PM.

 

Major League Baseball trademarks and copyrights are used with permission of MLB Advanced Media, L.P. Minor League Baseball trademarks and copyrights are used with the permission of Minor League Baseball. All rights reserved.

The Major League Baseball Players Association (www.MLBPLAYERS.com ) is the collective bargaining representative for all professional baseball players of the thirty Major League Baseball teams and serves as the exclusive group licensing agent for commercial and licensing activities involving active Major League baseball players. On behalf of its members, it operates the Players Choice licensing program and the Players Choice Awards, which benefit the needy through the Major League Baseball Players Trust, a charitable foundation established and run entirely by Major League baseball players. Follow: @MLB_Players; @MLBPAClubhouse; @MLBPlayersTrust

Out of the Park Baseball is a registered trademark of Out of the Park Developments GmbH & Co. KG

Google Play is a trademark of Google Inc.

Apple, iPhone, iPod touch and iPad are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries.

COPYRIGHT © 2017 OUT OF THE PARK DEVELOPMENTS. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

 

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright © 2018 Out of the Park Developments