Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Earlier versions of Out of the Park Baseball > Earlier versions of OOTP: New to the game?

Earlier versions of OOTP: New to the game? A place for all new Out of the Park Baseball fans to ask questions about the game.

Old 01-22-2013, 09:37 PM   #1
ssmith88
Bat Boy

I'm new to Baseball

Hi all

I've purchased OOP13 today but I'm new to baseball.
I'm Australian and cricket is mostly played in my country.

I know the basic rules of baseball but I don't know the strategy.

Are there any strategy guides about baseball that are relevant to OOP13?

Cheers
Stephen
ssmith88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2013, 10:37 PM   #2
ELDoro
All Star Reserve

I would recommend just watching a lot of video of games. Its hard to find full MLB games online but there seem to be a lot of video of the Nippon Japan games.
Old 01-22-2013, 11:42 PM   #3
outrider64
Major Leagues

Try reading through this part of the manual. You may find things in there to help you.

Out of the Park Baseball Manual
outrider64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2013, 11:57 PM   #4
TGH-Adfabre
Hall Of Famer

Answering your question is a much larger task than it seems.

I just googled "baseball lineup strategy" and a bunch of sites came up.
I think if you start with basic popular strtegies you are going to be in good shape. As you learn more about the game you will be able to adjust to your preferences.

I also recomend using Wikipedia or google for all of the acronyms. There are a ton of them in baseball and they can be a bit overwhelming.
If you have any specific questions feel free to post them here.
Old 01-23-2013, 01:03 AM   #5
Mecza
Minors (Triple A)

You're going to love this game. I don't know how much baseball knowledge you actually have, but it is a relatively simple game but hard to master