Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Out of the Park Baseball 20 > OOTP 20 - Technical Support > Bug Reports Forum

Bug Reports Forum Have a bug to report? Please post here.

Old 03-27-2019, 08:50 AM   #1
ewank
Minors (Single A)

End of Season Personnel

I have been playing the game for quite a few years and have recently moved over my game to OOTP20. I have been playing the Blue Jays since 1985 season and just finished the 2011 season losing the World Series in 7 games. All WAS good until I finished the season and went to look at personnel for each of my minor league teams and they have all changed dramatically. I had built up a coaching staff for my teams from a few fair (lower minors) to excellent. When I went to my personnel, except for the major league team, all of my personnel have been changed to poor/inexperienced/unproven or a couple of fair. None of the coach names are the same (except the major league team). Is this a glitch, or is there a setting I need to fix. I was able to revert the game back to prior to the playoffs so that I still have my personnel as set, but I do not want to finish this season and lose everyone. Please help. Please see the attachments showing the dramatic change.
Attached Images
Image Image 

Last edited by ewank; 03-27-2019 at 09:25 AM. Reason: Adding screenshots
ewank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2019, 10:59 AM   #2
TomVeal
All Star Starter

Are you letting an assistant GM handle minor league personnel decisions? If so, he may have failed to re-sign your favored coaches when their contracts ran out.
TomVeal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2019, 11:08 AM   #3
ewank
Minors (Single A)

No, I have been playing this particular game for 26 seasons and I have never run into this before until I changed to OOTP20. I resign my coaches mid season as needed.