Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Out of the Park Baseball 20 > OOTP 20 - New to the Game?
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

OOTP 20 - New to the Game? If you have basic questions about the the latest version of our game, please come here!

Old 04-05-2019, 05:10 PM   #1
Six String Guild
Bat Boy

Several Questions Probably All Newbies Have

Hi everyone: I'm very new to this game and while I'm making babysteps to getting things going, I feel like it's prepping a 747 for take-off. Here are some of my questions that if answered (or have a link to the answer), my life w/ this game will be easier and I imagine will help out a ton of new players.
Questions:
UPDATE: Questions colored in green have been answered by other posts and I have updated it w/ the link.
1. How do you select a team (or even teams) to manage, leaving the rest for the AI to do?
2. How do you push your draft date back? The issue: I'm manually adding a TON of players to the draft pool and this will take me forever. I tried this before and at some point between times playing the game (returning to the OOTP game after days away), the draft was held with an incomplete pool so I had to start over. I don't want the draft to run until I tell it to run. Am I missing a configuration of some sort?

3. How do you import real historical/current stadiums? I'm assuming someone already created these. I've noticed many stadiums are generic, such as Guaranteed Rate Field and Expos Stadium to name a few. I'd love to use the Polo Grounds or some other stadiums from past that had character if I could. ANSWER: http://www.ootpdevelopments.com/boar...d.php?t=287547