Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Out of the Park Baseball 25 > OOTP Mods > OOTP Mods - Database Tools
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

OOTP Mods - Database Tools Do you need to take a dump? SQL gurus welcome

Old 06-25-2006, 02:51 PM   #1
fantom1979
Hall Of Famer

Need some Mysql help

Using SQLyog, I have to process each batch file individually. This takes quite a bit of user interaction (54 batch files). Is there a way to combine the batch files to load them all at once or is there a way to create a new batch file that automatically uploads all of the other batch files. Sorry, I am a bit of a newb here.

Thanks

fantom1979 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2006, 07:34 PM   #2
DaveHorn
All Star Starter

Do you have PHP on your server?

This will load all tables for you at once. There are others out there as well.
Old 06-25-2006, 11:27 PM   #3
fantom1979
Hall Of Famer

Dave,

I see your thread about the importer, but I get a tad lost with the PEAR stuff. I am running a home server on Windows 2000 with Apache, Mysql, and PHP. I created it just to make website and a message board. I have done some simple PHP scripts, but for the most part I am still new at this. I use SQLyog and PHPmyAdmin to connect to MySQL. SQLyog allows me to import a batch file, but only one at a time. If there was just a way to create a batch file that would load all of the other batch files, that would be the ideal solution for me.

Old 06-26-2006, 01:13 AM   #4
fantom1979
Hall Of Famer

Ok, i think i might be on to something here. I downloaded Text Magician (freeware http://www.david-pye.com/ ) and combined all of the .sql files into one big .sql file. I will run a test of the actual import tonight and see if it works.

Old 06-26-2006, 11:46 AM   #5
DaveHorn
All Star Starter