Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Out of the Park Developments > Talk Sports
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Talk Sports Discuss everything that is sports-related, like MLB, NFL, NHL, NBA, MLS, NASCAR, NCAA sports and teams, trades, coaches, bad calls etc.

Old 08-24-2019, 12:00 AM   #1
Cobra Mgr
Hall Of Famer

U lawyer types explain this 1 2 me

Man kills his parents. While he was in the mental hospital he said he wanted to kill his parents.

1) Why was he let out if he expressed that?

2) Why is he charged only w/2nd degree murder w/o premeditation when he explicitly said beforehand he wanted to do it?
4 all my future crimes.

- Prince
Batdance
June 7, 1958 - Apr 21, 2016
Cobra Mgr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2019, 07:02 AM   #2
Reed
All Star Starter

I am not a lawyer but here are my thoughts.
He was in a mental hospital last December when he said he had thoughts of killing his parents. Mental hospitals are not jails and normally can not keep someone forever. We do not know why he was in the hospital, drug related? Premeditation is more than just a desire to kill someone, is he capable of knowing the possible consequences. What if any, is his mental health diagnosis? Maybe he was high on drugs? Some unanswered questions in the article, as usual, that I am curious about. Probably the DA just figures it would be easier to get a conviction on the 2nd degree charge. This is all a guess on my part.
Reed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2020, 01:02 PM   #3
BBGiovanni
All Star Starter