Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Out of the Park Baseball 19 > Perfect Team
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Perfect Team Discover the new amazing online league competition & card collecting mode of OOTP!

Old 03-12-2019, 12:20 AM   #1
waittilnextyear
All Star Starter

Winning and Losing Streaks

Disclaimer: I am a newb in this mode and only recently completed my first "season" in bronze last week. Am in silver this week.

My question to the community is...does anyone else feel like their team is almost always on winning/losing streaks? Rather than win 1, lose 2, win 1, lose 1, win 3 etc. I certainly don't have the data or inclination to prove anything, but it seems like my team is always on some streak or other.

In bronze, I'd win 7, 8, or 9 in a row multiple times. Then I'd lose 4 or 5 in a row before ripping off another long winning streak. It didn't appear to have all that much to do with the quality of opponent, but more randomness.

In the first day of silver, my team has a 12-game losing streak (icky) that has turned into a 3-game winning streak pending action tomorrow. Yeah, my team probably isn't quite ready for silver and I get that, but it's more the streakiness/clustering of results that seems to be common to my team.

Anyone else get this feeling? Or am I just inferring too much into a small sample of games?
waittilnextyear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2019, 01:33 AM   #2
LandiHero
Minors (Rookie Ball)