Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Out of the Park Baseball 21 > OOTP 21 - General Discussions

OOTP 21 - General Discussions Everything about the brand new version of Out of the Park Baseball - officially licensed by MLB and the MLBPA.

Old 04-05-2020, 02:45 PM   #1
LeviWyatt
Bat Boy

Tips for developing prospects?

I’m very new to ootp and have been running a sim as the Yankees. I’ve had a couple of very high draft picks because I managed to completely destroy the team in my first couple seasons (lol) but even drafting first overall my prospects haven’t really panned out at all. I’ve recently started drafting catchers with high catcher ability to come up with my pitchers that I draft from another tip that I saw but I still have a couple of questions. It’s hard to find a catcher higher than 2 star potential in a lot of drafts so will those catchers still be helpful for my pitchers? How do I ensure my other prospects besides pitchers develop well? And also I’ve seen other teams have scouting discovery players turn into 3.5-5 star potential players, yet mine always are half star potential and seem to never really develop more than that (occasionally 1-2 stars but never 3-5). I have a scout who is at least great at everything and I think excellent or legendary for amateur. I also don’t know how to see my scouts ratings for pitchers vs batters. I’m not sure that exists but I thought I saw that somewhere. Any help is appreciated!shareit appvn

Last edited by LeviWyatt; 04-06-2020 at 05:33 AM.
LeviWyatt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2020, 02:51 PM   #2
qcbandits
Banned

Infractions: 0/4 (4)
one of the keys to player development is to balance leaving a prospect at a level too long vs promoting too aggressively
qcbandits is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2020, 03:16 PM   #3
lukestephens2293
Minors (Triple A)