Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Out of the Park Baseball 21 > Perfect Team 21
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Perfect Team 21 Perfect Team 21 - The online revolution! Battle tens of thousands of PT managers from all over the world and become a legend.

Old 03-25-2020, 01:40 PM   #1
EJ
Minors (Double A)

Help for a N00b on Buying Packs

I am new to PT, and so far, I'm enjoying the ups-and-downs of my first Entry Level team. I enjoyed getting close to .500, only to watch in dread as the team won only three times in June.

Anyway, my question is about purchasing player packs. I've finally cleared 5,000 points . . . is it a better strategy at this early stage of team development to buy a single Gold Pack, or five regular packs? I suspect it is the latter, as I am taking the long view on development.

TIA.
EJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2020, 01:51 PM   #2
chazzycat
All Star Starter

five regular packs for sure
chazzycat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2020, 02:01 PM   #3
mcdog512
Hall Of Famer

Location: Pack Robert Gibson; November 9, 1935 – October 2, 2020
Quote:
Originally Posted by EJ View Post
I am new to PT, and so far, I'm enjoying the ups-and-downs of my first Entry Level team. I enjoyed getting close to .500, only to watch in dread as the team won only three times in June.

Anyway, my question is about purchasing player packs. I've finally cleared 5,000 points . . . is it a better strategy at this early stage of team development to buy a single Gold Pack, or five regular packs? I suspect it is the latter, as I am taking the long view on development.

TIA.

You can also find upgrades on the AH in your price range but packs can be more fun.

Like Chazzy said, regular packs buys you more lottery tickets so to speak.

mcdog512 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2020, 02:18 PM   #4
EJ