Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Out of the Park Baseball 20 > OOTP 20 - General Discussions

OOTP 20 - General Discussions Everything about the newest version of Out of the Park Baseball - officially licensed by MLB.com and the MLBPA.

Old 06-10-2019, 12:48 PM   #1
witherscraig
Minors (Rookie Ball)

What's Your General Gameplay Strategy?

I've been playing OOTP for many years and usually play my solo games the same way. I will take over a struggling small market team (i.e., Marlins or A's). I will first completely revamp the coaching staff at every level. I'll then sell off all the guys with high salaries that I can and try to build up a strong farm, with a focus on defense and pitching.

Once I get all of this stuff done, I will mostly sim my way through the seasons, stopping to spend significant time on the draft, IFA, etc.

I'm very curious about how others play. Do you tend to take on rebuilding projects like me, or do you prefer to take over teams that are already solid? Do you play out the games or sim for the most part? What is your team building strategy? What is your strategy when it comes to personnel?
witherscraig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2019, 01:29 PM   #2
Tram2Whitaker
All Star Reserve

Quote:
Originally Posted by witherscraig View Post
I've been playing OOTP for many years and usually play my solo games the same way. I will take over a struggling small market team (i.e., Marlins or A's). I will first completely revamp the coaching staff at every level. I'll then sell off all the guys with high salaries that I can and try to build up a strong farm, with a focus on defense and pitching.

Once I get all of this stuff done, I will mostly sim my way through the seasons, stopping to spend significant time on the draft, IFA, etc.