Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Out of the Park Baseball 20 > Perfect Team

Perfect Team Perfect Team 2.0 - The online revolution continues! Battle thousands of PT managers from all over the world and become a legend.

Old 02-10-2020, 09:56 AM   #1
fiskadora54
Bat Boy

team building strategy

I saw something in another thread about building your team up to higher levels. I can't find the thread again but I recall someone saying that iincremental building is not the best strategy.
I am fairly new to the game and look forward to PT 21. I am curious what others think about how to build teams over time. Should you improve positions incrementally, lower first, or stick with the cards you're dealt for a while, build up PP's, and improve more dramatically with diamond or perfect cards as you can afford them?

Thanks,
fiskadora54
fiskadora54 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2020, 10:57 AM   #2
KyleM
Minors (Single A)

Team Building Strategy

I have found that the incremental improvements only cost valuable PP's. Of course, just my opinion. But I think the best way is to stockpile the PP's, and make big strikes. I was well on my way after I opened a regular pack, got a perfect Pedro Martinez, sold him on the AH, bought several great players, then spent 27K PP's on more packs, and...got another perfect Pedro, and a 99 Ruth.. from there, it was easy to win at the lower levels, enabling me to build a massive stockpile of PP's, which I used to round out my team. Anyway..this is what worked for me. best of luck.

KyleM
yanksfan4ever2016
Manager/Owner Danbury Hatters
KyleM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2020, 12:04 PM   #3
Orion
Major Leagues

Getting super lucky is not a strategy

Orion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2020, 12:46 PM   #4
KyleM
Minors (Single A)