Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Franchise Hockey Manager 2 > FHM 2 - General Discussions

Old 10-05-2015, 09:14 PM   #1
Beebo23
Minors (Rookie Ball)

New to the game, seeking a little help

I'm fairly new to the game of hockey. I'm loving this game, huge fan of ootp as well.

Just 2 things slightly stumping me so far...

1: RFA's, When do I offer them contracts, and how do I know if another team has tried to offer them one?

2: Key stats for defensive players. When deciding which players I'd like to extend or let go, which key stats should I be looking for with, specifically, defensive defenseman.

I'd appreciate any help!

Thanks!
Beebo23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2015, 09:24 PM   #2
zyberianwarrior
All Star Starter

#1 is too long to explain (i'll let someone else do it) as for PURE defensemen takeaways, +/- and block shots are important to them...
zyberianwarrior is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2015, 09:27 PM   #3
Beebo23
Minors (Rookie Ball)

Thanks for the tips! I figured number 1 was too long. lol. I feel like I kinda have an idea, but just wanted clarification. lol
Old 10-05-2015, 09:43 PM   #4
dave1927p
FHM Moderator

Quote:
Originally Posted by Beebo23 View Post

1: RFA's, When do I offer them contracts, and how do I know if another team has tried to offer them one?
You need to offer RFA a minimum contract to retain their rights. It will say in the negotiations what you need to offer them to retain their rights. This needs to be done before the end of July 30th. So you have the entire season to negotiate his contract.

A RFA is a player who has played 7 years pro or is age 27. (at 7 years pro, this means that potentially he can become an UFA at 26 but this is rare)