Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Earlier versions of Out of the Park Baseball > Earlier versions of OOTP: Historical Simulations

Old 07-18-2011, 04:52 PM   #1
felker13
Bat Boy

Custom Team Question

I am new to OOTP and was wondering if there is a way to play a seaon. A few friends of mine and I would like to draft teams of historical players (2011 Longoria, 1983 Ripken, ETC) and play them against each other in a league.

1. Is there a way to do this?
2. Is there a way to have control of all the teams and set the lineups?
3. Is there is a way to not have free agents or trades?

Please let me know how I can set this up. I appreciate any help on this!

Ryan
felker13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2011, 04:59 PM   #2
Bluenoser
Hall Of Famer

Quote:
Originally Posted by felker13 View Post
I am new to OOTP and was wondering if there is a way to play a seaon. A few friends of mine and I would like to draft teams of historical players (2011 Longoria, 1983 Ripken, ETC) and play them against each other in a league.

1. Is there a way to do this?
2. Is there a way to have control of all the teams and set the lineups?
3. Is there is a way to not have free agents or trades?

Please let me know how I can set this up. I appreciate any help on this!

Ryan
1. Yes, you can import historical players. On the Free Agents page there is a button along the bottom for that.

2. Yes, just create managers for each team that are human.

3. Yes, disable finances and trading. Of course if all teams are human controlled there's really no need to disable trading, but it's there if you want to.
Bluenoser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2011, 05:16 PM   #3
felker13
Bat Boy

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bluenoser View Post