Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Earlier versions of Out of the Park Baseball > Earlier versions of OOTP: New to the game?
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Earlier versions of OOTP: New to the game? A place for all new Out of the Park Baseball fans to ask questions about the game.

Old 10-11-2012, 09:00 PM   #1
slthree
Bat Boy

Greetings Baseball Loving Brothers. I am NEW with a question

First, I'm a former ball player from way back (as I'm sure many of you are). I come from the PS3 world and have loved playing MLB TheShow.

That being said, I don't know that I'll ever play that game again because I am unhealthily addicted to this game!

However, I am having problems loading saved games. I have literally lost every game I have started and saved due to not being able to load when I come back to play more. (And, I have spent hours just in set up and drafting alone)Oh my Lord, some of the teams I've built, just to have to re start

Anyway, I sent an email to the developer but maybe you guys can handle this one. Here's the most recent error message I'm getting:

"An error occurred while loading the database! Could not load players file"

By the way, I did search but didn't find a match for that message.

Thank you for listening and an even bigger thank you to anyone who gets me up and running!

Last edited by slthree; 10-11-2012 at 09:10 PM.
slthree is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2012, 09:23 PM   #2
OBSL Commish
All Star Reserve