Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Earlier versions of Out of the Park Baseball > Earlier versions of OOTP: New to the game?
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Earlier versions of OOTP: New to the game? A place for all new Out of the Park Baseball fans to ask questions about the game.

Old 04-18-2009, 10:35 PM   #1
KGrob
Minors (Double A)

Total Noob

Just bought OOTP 10...I "pre-ordered" the game. I've never played any baseball sims before. But I love deep complex games with lots of statistics and so forth. And I looked at some reviews and OOTP looked like a winner to me. Anyway, I'm excited to be part of the community.

However...

Since I don't have the game, I downloaded OOTP 9 and I'm playing the 10-day Demo game right now just so I can get a feel for things until version 10 is released (too bad they don't offer a temporary game that you can play all the way until version 10 comes out...that would help entice a lot of buyers to go ahead and purchase the game).

Very fun game...

But I'm lost. LMAO. I really don't know that much about baseball. I've spent most of my time so far reading up on things like "Rule 5" and "free agency" and so on...heheh...didn't know baseball was so complex.

Anyone have any list of hints for newbies, or a FAQ I can read or something like that. I've been looking in the forums, but so far I haven't seen much out there for a total noob...of course, part of the problem is that I don't know where to look for info/help just yet.

Anyway, again, it seems like a great game and I'm looking forward to really getting into it over the summer.

KG
KGrob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2009, 04:50 AM   #2
BaseballMan
Hall Of Famer

If you want to know about Baseball you could always go to a Baseball website