Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Out of the Park Baseball 20 > OOTP 20 - General Discussions
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

OOTP 20 - General Discussions Everything about the newest version of Out of the Park Baseball - officially licensed by MLB.com and the MLBPA.

Old 04-17-2019, 12:12 AM   #1
dbl4868
Minors (Single A)

Intentional Walks and Replay Challenges

I’m a newbie to OOTP and I’m loving the game. Couple of questions:

Why is it that a pitcher throws pitches when you intentionally walk a batter?

Also, why are there no replay challenges like there are in MLB?
dbl4868 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2019, 12:23 AM   #2
pstrickert
Hall Of Famer

Neither change has made it into the game.
pstrickert is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2019, 12:35 AM   #3
Dyzalot
All Star Starter

I'm assuming "replay challenge" would just be flavor added to the text since the animation isn't anywhere close to being able to recreate the kinds of plays that actually get challenged in MLB.
Dyzalot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2019, 07:25 AM   #4
dbl4868
Minors (Single A)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dyzalot View Post
I'm assuming "replay challenge" would just be flavor added to the text since the animation isn't anywhere close to being able to recreate the kinds of plays that actually get challenged in MLB.
I would think the manager would be given a choice to have the play reviewed on close plays. We would not need to actually see the video replay. Perhaps the game engine would tell us the chances of the call being overturned. There are other games on the market that do this.
dbl4868 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2019, 08:40 AM   #5
MightyVotto
Minors (Double A)