Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Out of the Park Baseball 16 > OOTP 16 - New to the Game?

OOTP 16 - New to the Game? If you have basic questions about the the latest version of our game, please come here!

Old 09-24-2015, 07:51 PM   #1
One Dog
Minors (Rookie Ball)

Depth Chart + Auto-populating lineups

Is there any connection between a players spot on the actual depth chart and his morale? I control all 30 teams and it takes forever to get all the depth charts set up. I'd rather not have to worry about those details.

Also, if you let the coaches populate the roster will it send guys down/recall players or only use the players on the 25-man roster? Very afraid to click that button....
One Dog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2015, 07:05 PM   #2
OffTheFoulPole
Bat Boy

I'm new to OOTP also, but I would like to make an observation that could help a little bit.

In my limited experience, it seems to matter how a player is used, not necessarily where he appears on the depth chart. It also depends on his expectation. If he expects to start and is used off the bench, he is likely to be unhappy with his role. However, my bench players who expect to play in a backup role seem to be happy with the status quo. Also, it seems that signing a free agent or extending an existing player's contract have a very positive effect on that player's morale. Due to a key injury, I signed a free agent third baseman. He doesn't get to play much, but he seems pleased as punch to be on a big league roster.

I hope this helps.

Last edited by OffTheFoulPole; 09-25-2015 at 07:07 PM.
OffTheFoulPole is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2015, 07:15 PM   #3
RchW
Hall Of Famer

Quote:
Originally Posted by One Dog View Post