Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Earlier versions of Out of the Park Baseball > Earlier versions of OOTP: New to the game?

Earlier versions of OOTP: New to the game? A place for all new Out of the Park Baseball fans to ask questions about the game.

Old 04-07-2012, 10:19 PM   #1
Ozymandius
Minors (Rookie Ball)

Question Total Newb Questions

I am brand new to OOTP Baseball. I purchased version 13 and was looking for some guidance on how to set up the following.

I would like to set up a league starting in 1946 that uses historical player data but instead of having the actual number of teams I would like to be able to have 1 sub-league with 2 divisions of 6 teams each and them be able to distribute players among these teams.

Anyone have the patience to help me set this up?

Also, if I want to be able to continue to the next year and base them on 1947 stats do I have to set a new league up after each season?
Ozymandius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2012, 12:38 AM   #2
scott1964
Hall Of Famer

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ozymandius View Post
I am brand new to OOTP Baseball. I purchased version 13 and was looking for some guidance on how to set up the following.

I would like to set up a league starting in 1946 that uses historical player data but instead of having the actual number of teams I would like to be able to have 1 sub-league with 2 divisions of 6 teams each and them be able to distribute players among these teams.

Anyone have the patience to help me set this up?

Also, if I want to be able to continue to the next year and base them on 1947 stats do I have to set a new league up after each season?
I can't help with the first part, but you can import to the next version. I started my dynasty in ver 11 and imported to 12 then to 13.

PETA.....People Eating Tasty Animals.